The Magnolia Market: Waco, Texas

Right smack dab between Dallas and Austin is the cute and quaint town of Waco. Before everyone’s infatuation with the Gaines family, Waco was only known to America as the home of the fighting Baylor Bears (Sic ‘Em!) In the spring of 2013 that all changed when Chip and Joanna Gaines aired a pilot episode of a home improvement show on HGTV called Fixer Upper…and America FELL. IN. LOVE. Everyone thought that they were “couple goals” and that their show was the best ever on HGTV. Fast Forward two years, and Joanna opens up The Magnolia Market at the Silos. Now Waco, Chip & Joanna, and the Magnolia Market are household names across America. All of their followers, far and wide, have visiting the Silos on their bucket list now. I know I did!

I came into the “Love me like Chip loves Jo” game a little late, but once I was in, I was HOOKED. I wanted to visit the Silos so bad. Anytime our family was planning a trip, I wanted it to be to Waco. While on Spring Break in 2017, my family decided we were going to take a short 3 day Texas road trip. We had five stops, in four different cities, and I think you already know which one was my favorite…When we arrived at the Silos, we were totally unaware that the weekend we came was the “Spring at the Silos” weekend. From what I have been told, it is always crazy at the Silos, but Spring at the Silos…MAD HOUSE! There were road closures, police conducting traffic, 50+ boutiques set up down the street in booths and so many people. It was a giant chaotic party, but in a very organized chaotic way. I don’t do well around big crowds, but for some reason, this big crowd did not bother me. There were so many Magnolia Market team members walking around the grounds to help if you had any questions. Although it was crazy, it felt very safe, and was planned out extremely well.

If you were to visit Magnolia Market at the Silos on an regular day, you would find that there are still a decent amount of lines, but they move extremely fast. The team members always make sure to accommodate you in any way that they can. They have a huge stage set up outside the store, where a band occasionally comes to play some nights. You and your family can rent a bean bag, sit on the grass (AstroTurf) and enjoy the ambiance of this magical place. Also, Chip & Joanna recently built a bakery on the grounds called, Magnolia Bakery. I have not gotten a chance to taste her cupcakes from the bakery yet, but I have heard that they are scrumptious!!

If you are looking for a magical “country chic” kind of getaway, then Magnolia Market is the place you need to visit! Some even say that Chip & Joanna themselves occasionally show up at the Silos to do surprise meet & greets for the guests that are there.

 

-AK♥

 

***If you would like to learn more about Chip & Joanna or the Silos, visit their websites here: https://magnolia.com/

IMG_7854IMG_7852IMG_7867IMG_7868

6 thoughts on “The Magnolia Market: Waco, Texas

Leave a comment